Saturday, April 20, 2013

University of South Alabama College of Education Awards Night

Honoring Friends & Colleagues! 
Celebrating Awards and Retirements!

Dr. Abigail Baxter Promoted to Professor
Dr. Joel Lewis Promoted to Associate Professor and Granted Tenure
Dr. Andre Green Promoted to Associate Professor and Granted Tenure
Ms. Jennifer Simpson Promoted to Senior Instructor

Dr. Brooke Forester awarded the Lisa Mitchell Bukstein Foundation Scholarship for Developing Faculty in Education

Excellence in Teaching Awards
Dr. Becky Giles awarded Excellence in Teaching Award for Outstanding Innovation
Dr. R. Burke Johnson awarded Excellence in Research, Scholarship, and Creative Activity
Ms. Brenda Haskew and Foley Elementary School awarded Excellence in Clinical Supervision
Dr. Thomas Chilton awarded Distinguished Career Award for Excellence in Teaching

Dean's Awards
Dr. Daniel Surry & Dr. Joel Lewis awarded Distinguished Contributions to Life Long Learning
Dr. Susan Martin awarded Distinguished Contributions for Improving Our Community

No comments: